John Jay College of Criminal Justice will host the John Jay Justice Awards ceremony on Tuesday, April 5th at 6:30 PM, honoring the contributions of three innovative and inspiring individuals whose works exemplify dedication to the cause of justice. The 2011 John Jay Medal for Justice Award recipients are:• Global Leader Award - Sunitha Krishnan, founder and president of Prajwala, for her work with sex-trafficking victims and other forms of sexual violence • National Leader Award - Marian Wright Edelman, founder and president of Childrens Defense Fund, for her commitment to improving the lives of all children• Community Leader Award - Tom Dart, Sheriff, Cook County, IL, for his humane and innovative approach to enforcement of law during difficult economic times The evening will also include a cocktail reception, musical performances and high profile presenters including Tina Brown and Harry Belafonte.


Tuesday, April 5 @ 18:30:00


Invite Only


Harold M. Proshansky Auditorium, The CUNY Graduate Center, 365 Fifth Avenue (at 34th Street), New York, NY 10016

Event Type


Latest from Instagram