Fashion A-List Celebrates CFDA Noms at DVF

by TIFFANY ETESSAMI · March 18, 2010

    [All photos by Billy Farrell for PMc] The fashion elite filled Diane von Furstenberg's studio last night as they celebrated the CFDA 2010 nominees! With help from Nadja Swarovski, DVF hosted a chic and fashionable affair.


    Winning a CFDA award means you're stepping into the big league. It's the difference between LA and Paris Fashion Week. Last year's winners, Laura and Kate Mulleavy of Rodarte, are now Anna Wintour's and the red carpet's darlings. Remember Natalie Portman's gorgeous pink Oscars gown? Yup, Rodarte. Oh, and don't forget their much-coveted Target collection.

    So, yeah, CFDA... big things.

    This year's nominees include Jason Wu (we're predicting a win... remember, he's tight with the Obamas...), Prabal Gurung, Joseph Altuzzara, Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs, Donna Karan, and Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez.

    The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will go to the adorable Michael Kors. Burberry's Christopher Bailey will be honored with the International Award, and the ageless Iman will receive the Fashion Icon Award.

    Of course, there will be a special tribute for Alexander McQueen, courtesy of the Board of Directors.

    Michael Kors, Anna Wintour, Diane von Furstenberg

    Nadja Swarovski, Narciso Rodriguez

    Alexis Bittar, Devi Kroell, Vera Wang, Lars Nilsson

    Gilles Mendel, Jim Gold

    Gene Migliaro, Chris Benz, Sarah Cristobal, Ben Widdicombe

    Virginia Smith, Tonne Goodman, Billy Norwich, Grace Coddington, Tina Chai

    Chris Benz, Andrew Bevan

    Derek Blasberg, Lyle Maltz