The 16th Annual Webby Awards

by Sam Bobley · May 22, 2012

    Go HERE for more pictures by Ken Arcara and tag yourself and your friends!

    Last night, Patton Oswalt hosted the 16th Annual Webby Awards at the Hammerstein Ballroom. The awards honor excellence on the internet, and have become renowned for their unique 5-word acceptance speech policy. This year's program also included a special performance by Passion Pit, who performed their new single "Take A Walk."

    Guests included Mayor Bloomberg, Louis C.K., Spike Lee, Jeremy Lin, Bjork, John Hodgman, Jason Sudeikis, Justin Long, Marc Forgione, Pete Cashmore, Scumbag Steve, Chris Torres, Jim Gaffigan, Skip Bayless, Sonia Gil, Mike Krieger, Kevin Systrom, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Juliette Lewis, Illeana Douglas, Richard Dreyfuss, Dave Harrelson, Justin Hegelsen, Derek Waters, Mark Douglas, Graydon Shepherd, Svetlana Erokhin, Jose Simon, Roger Gell, and Neil Fogel.

    Check out the Webby Awards website for a full list of this year's winners.

    [Mike Krieger, Kevin Systrom]

    [Patton Oswalt] [Justin Long]

    [Marc Forgione] [Scumbag Steve, Chris Torres] [Jim Gaffigan]

    [Pete Cashmore]

    [Graydon Shepherd, Juliette Lewis] [Kevin Systrom]

    [Passion Pit]

    [Juliette Lewis] [Illeana Douglas] [Richard Dreyfuss]

    [Skip Bayless]

    [Patrick Cassels]

    [Sonia Gil]

    [Nikolaj Coster-Waldau] [Dave Harrelson, Jose Simon]

    [Justin Hegelsen]