Opening Ceremony And Black Frame Host CFDA After Party At Jane Ballroom

by CHRISTINE COOLIDGE · June 17, 2009

    Julia Restoin Roitfeld, Genevieve Jones, Christian Cota[Julia Restoin Roitfeld, Genevieve Jones, Christian Cota. All photos by ZACH HYMAN for PMc] Yesterday, GofG was all over the  Council of Fashion Designers of America's 2009 Award ceremony, held Tuesday night at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center.  But we still have a few after parties to take you through.  First, the exclusive After Party held at the white hot, newly-opened Jane Ballroom. From the looks of it, the who's-who of the Garment District - including Alexander Wang, Bonnie Morrison, Carlos Quirarte, Cecilia Dean, Chance Yeh, Christian Cota, Courtney Crangi, Cynthia Rowley, Daphne Guinnes, David Foote, David X Prutting, Derek Blasberg, Erin Fetherston, Genevieve Jones, Jacob Soboroff, Julie Gilhart, Kirsten Dunst, Mariko Munro, Matt Kliegman, Michelle Edgar, Neil Rasmus, Richard Chai, Robert Geller, Sam Shipley, Scott Hahn, Steven Kolb, and Yigal Azrouel - must still be nursing what looked like a very worthwhile late night fete.

    Alexander Wang, Dree HemmingwayCourtney Crangi and Party Guests Alexander Wang, Dree Hemmingway, Courtney Crangi and Party Guests

    Kirsten Dunst, Kate Mulleavy Kirsten Dunst, Kate Mulleavy

    Carlos Quirarte, Julie GilhartCarolyn Angel, Mariko Munro Carlos Quirarte, Julie Gilhart, Carolyn Angel, Mariko Munro

    Julia Restoin Roitfeld, Genevieve Jones, Christian Cota Julia Restoin Roitfeld, Genevieve Jones, Christian Cota

    Erin FetherstonGeordie Babiel, Phillip Lim Erin Fetherton, Geordie Babiel, Phillip Lim

    Bonnie Morrison Bonnie Morrison

    Cynthia RowleySteven Kolb Cynthia Rowley, Steven Kolb

    Monique Pean, Yigal Azrouel Monique Pean, Yigal Azrouel

    Richard ChaiJeff Halmos, Sam Shipley Richard Chai, Jeff Halmos, Sam Shipley