33rd Annual Refugees International Gala

by Sophie Pyle · May 14, 2012

    Thursday night was a star-studded evening at the Andrew Mellon Auditorium for the 33rd Annual Refugees International Gala. Matt Dillon emceed as Lauren Bush Lauren was awarded with the 2012 McCall-Pierpaoli Humanitarian Award for her FEED projects, former Rep. Donald Payne (D-N.J.) and Rep. Chris Smith (R-N.J.) were awarded the Congressional Leadership Award. Colette Lespinasse received the Richard C. Holbrooke Leadership Award. Ambassador of Japan Ichiro Fujisaki and Mrs. Yoriko Fujisaki were the honorary chairs.

    Other guests included: Actor and Refugees International Vice Chair Sam Waterston, Joe and Hadassah Lieberman, Jim Kimsey, David and Lauren Bush LaurenMatt DillonHer Majesty Queen Noor of Jordan, Ashley Taylor, Matt Bronczek, Missy Edwards, Jodi Bond, Princess Iman bint al Hussein, Mary Anne Huntsman, Meredith Balenske, Luke Burke, Charlotte Fouch, Tim Fox, Lauren Knapp, Colleen Leineweber, Meagan McArthur, Robert Shields, and Pamela Sorensen.

    [Ichiro Fujisaki, Lauren Bush Lauren, Sam Waterston, Yoriko Fujisaki]

    [Matt Dillon] [Lauren Bush Lauren]

    [Tim Fox, Charlotte Fouch, Robert Shields, Meredith Balenske, Meagan McArthur, Luke Burke, Lauren Knapp]

    [Joe and Hadassah Lieberman] [Queen Noor with Princess Iman bint al Hussein]

    [Ashley Taylor, Matt Bronczek]

    [Photos by Russell Hirshon used with permission]