N Street Village Gala

by Sophie Pyle · March 22, 2012

    [Awardees] Yesterday, N Street Village, the award-winning social services agency that provides shelter and support to homeless and low-income women in the DC metro area, hosted its annual gala at the Ritz Carlton to honor clients, volunteers and supporters of the organization. The event was a success, raising over $600,000 for N Street Village!



    The Honorable Byron Dorgan (D-ND) and Mrs. Kim Dorgan were the Gala Honorary Co-Chairs.  Melissa Maxfield (Comcast Senior VP, Congressional & Federal Government Affairs) & A.B. and Jill Cruz were the Gala Co-Chairs.

    [Trey Hardin, Kate Bolduan, Gil Kerlikowske]

    N Street Village presented Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) and Senator and Mrs. Mike Enzi (R-WY) with the Founders’ Award, which recognizes individuals whose professional and personal efforts have provided new opportunities for the most vulnerable in our society.

    Guests included: White House Drug Czar Gil Kerlikowske, Allison Putala, Lindsey Drath, Ethan Drath, Heidi Wiedenbauer, Trey Hardin, Kate Bolduan, Melissa Maxfield, Stuart Allen, Ray Suarez, Schroeder Stribling, and Kate Michael.

    [Melissa Maxfield, Stuart Allen] [Allison Putala, Lindsey Drath, Ethan Drath, Heidi Wiedenbauer]

    [photos by Paul Kim]