The Elle Style Awards 2010 In London Name Olsens Icons Of The Year

by Chiara Atik · February 23, 2010

    New York's most fashionable citizens jumped the pond for last night's Elle Style Awards in London. Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, Agyness Deyn, Alexa Chung, Jared Leto, Claire Danes, Naomi Campbell and Olivia Palermo, who should all be exhausted from the festivities of NYFW, nonetheless mustered up the energy to celebrate Fashion's brightest stars at the Grand Connaught Rooms in London.


    Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, in Lanvin and Christian Lacroix respecively, won the award for Icons of the Year, and Carey Mulligan (wearing The Row, perhaps in a nod to the Olsens) won for Best Dressed Actress. N

    Naomi Campbell dedicated her award for "Outstanding Contribution" to Alexander McQueen, and Claire Danes, dressed in a black Burberry dress (and arriving in a Burberry trench) presented the award for Designer of the Year to Christopher Bailey.

    Bizarrely, Kristen Stewart won the Elle Style Award for Woman Of The Year, but even that honor wasn't enough to coax a smile out of the dour actress. Colin Firth won Best (dressed?) Actor, Nicholas Hoult won "Rising Star", and Claudia Schiffer won Model of the Year.

    And Jared Leto was there, cementing his role as most Fashion Conscious Rockstar of 2010, his newly coiffed mohawk proudly on display....

    Alexa Chung                                    Claire Danes

    Olivia Palermo                                        Claudia Schiffer

    Kylie Minogue                                Mary-Kate Olsen, Ashley Olsen

    Agyness Deyn                           Naomi Campbell

    [All photos via Bauer Griffin/PacificCoastNews]