Inside the 2015 MOCA Gala Presented By Louis Vuitton

On Saturday the Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) in Los Angeles celebrated with its annual star-studded gala to honor John Baldessari and his contemporary artistic style and works of collages and mixed-media installations at the Museums, Geffen Contemporary.

The gala, presented by Louis Vuitton, drew guests from around the world in the worlds of art, design, architecture, fashion, music and film and raised over three million dollars to support the museum's operations. The evening began at the Geffen Contemporary and the opening exhibition of the William Pope.L: Trinket exhibition and an outdoor cocktail party by Wofgang Puck with music by DJ Kiss prior to a seated dinner where even the decor honored Baldessari's art, as it highlighted his famous "dots" amongst other works of his.

The night finished off with a surprise performance by Janelle Monáe, as guests continued to dance in the museum until the early hours of the morning to the music of DJ Philippe Paris.

Who was there: Guests included, Lilly Tartikoff Karatz, MOCA Director Philippe Vergne, Sylvia Chivaratanond, John Baldessari, Mark Bradford, Cliff and Mandy Einstein, Susan Gersh, N.J. Goldston, Mark Grotjahn, Barbara Kruger, Jamie McCourt, Catherine Opie, Heather Podesta, Dallas Price-Van Breda, Steven Roth, Jeffrey Soros, Sutton Stracke, Cathy Vedovi,Patricia Arquette, Rosanna Arquette, Albert Brooks, Gia Coppola, Aaron Johnson and Sam Taylor-Johnson, Joanna Kerns, Nathalie Love, Janelle Monáe, Wolfgang Puck, Britt Robertson, Tessa Thompson, Marisa Tomei, Alex Van Halen, Dita Von Teese; artists such as Doug Aitken, Petra Cortright, Tacita Dean, Shepard Fairey, Alex Israel, Kahlil Joseph, Nate Lowman, William Pope.L, Kour Pour, Rob Pruitt, Ed Ruscha; and art world luminaries such as Tim Blum, China Chow, John Connolly, Cecilia Dean, Bridget Finn, Andrea Fiuczynski, Frank Gehry, Marian Goodman, Frederick Janka, James Kaliardos, Michael Kohn, Bettina Korek, Michele Maccarone, Lucy Mitchell-Innes, Helen Molesworth, Shaun Regen, Marc Selwyn, Stefan Simchowitz, Valeria Sorci, and Sarah Watson.