Inside The Annual Frick Collection Autumn Dinner

Monday night, the Frick Collection hosted its annual fall dinner inside the former home of Henry Clay Frick which now serves as the museum's base, showcasing his collection. The night honored Sidney R. Knafel, a trustee of both The Julliard School and Wellesley College, as well as a generous benefactor of the work of The Frick Collection.

A recent gift from Mr. Knafel made possible the Frick’s acquisition of an important sixteenth-century Saint-Porchaire ewer, newly attributed to Bernard Palissy. Mr. Knafel is a knowledgeable and dedicated collector. His remarkable collection of faïence is among the largest and most important in the world, and his expertise—which he lends to the Frick’s Decorative Arts Fellows Committee—extends throughout the field.

The black-tie affair was held within the galleries and central courtyard of Frick's palatial mansion, where guests were able to view works of the permanent collection during a cocktail hour prior to dinning in the main gallery at two long tables that extended the length of the room. Putnam and Putnam teamed up with the Frick to provide autumnal floral arrangements that set the mood for the night.

Who was there: Guests included, Alexia Leuschen, Amory McAndrew, Alena Simone, Alex Bouzari, Alexandra of Greece, Amandine Freidheim, Amir Khamneipur, Amy Falls, Barbara Reibel, Duane Hampton, James Reibel, Jennifer Wright, Lucy Lang, Sarah McNear, Shirin Christoffersen, Abby Raphel, Alexander Farman, Farmaian, Alexis Light, Amabel James, Anita Meltzer, Ayesha Bulchandani-Mathrani, Barbara Robinson, Bill Fradin, Bob Campbell, Brooke Russell, Brooke Schafran, Candace Beinecke, Charles McCreery, Charlotte Vignon, Christian Keesee, Eiko Assael, Elaine Textor, Emily Frick, Frederick Beinecke, George Frelinghuysen, Howard Phipps, Ian Wardropper, Inge Reist, Irene McCreery, Jane Horvitz, Janice Lee, Jerry Anne Costa, Joanne Foster, Jock Reynolds, Joseph Bae, Kate Reibel, Katherine Reibel, Kelly Fradin, Kimberley Textor, Larry Keigwin, Margot C. Bogert, Mary Elle Waggoner, Mary Phipps, Michael Horvitz, Nonnie Frelinghuysen, Oscar Tang, Patrice Derrington, Patricia Farman-Farmaian, Peter Espersen, Pier Guerci, Rachel Lieberman, Robert Froelich, Robert Waggoner, Sean McAndrew, Sidney R. Knafel, Sinclaire Marber, Stephen Freidheim, Susannah Weiss, Tanya Rivero, Thorsten Albertz, Vanessa Price, Victor Costa, Vincenzo Scala, and Xavier Solomon.

[Photos by Aria Isadora/]