National Design Awards Gala Honors Francisco Costa

by Chiara Atik · October 23, 2009

    [All photos by DAVID X PRUTTING for PMc]. Francisco Costa was honored for exceptional work in clothing design at last night's National Design Awards Gala, held at Cipriani 42nd Street. The Awards are produced by the Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum, honor outstanding contributions to the design world.  Guests at this years gala included Eva Mendes, Chuck Close, Charlie Rose, Lincoln Center President Reynold Levy and Naeem Khan. An after party after the dinner included cocktails and a live DJ. The awards are part of National Design Week, which ends tomorrow.

    Paula Zahn, Desiree Rogers        Adelin Chin, Susan Chin, Caroline Baumann

    Rafe Totengco, Ariana Madix, Steffanie Hyman

    Naeem Khan

    Christopher Sharpless, Coren Sharpless, William Sharpless, Kimberly Holden, Gregg Pasquarelli

    Charlie Rose, Chuck Close, Reynold Levy

    Abbot Miller, Ellen Lupton, Andrea Cochran, Caroline Baumann

    Jorge Silvetti, Calvin Tsao, Zack McKown, Rodolfo Machado

    Agnes Gund, Darren Watkins, Jo Carole Lauder