No Bubblegum At The Songwriters Hall Of Fame 40th Anniversary

by SARAH MANDATO · June 19, 2009

    Caroline Smedvig, James Taylor[Caroline Smedvig, James Taylor. All photos by CHANCE YEH for PMc]. The Songwriters Hall of Fame held its 40th Anniversary induction ceremony and gala yesterday, honoring the newest artists achieving, "the closest thing to immortality" in music. Jon Bon Jovi, James Taylor, Tom Jones, Jason Mraz, Rob Thomas, Richie Sambora, Clint Black, Chris Daughtry, Gavin DeGraw and Crosby Stills and Nash were just some of the songsters on hand at the Marriott Marquis to celebrate the tunes we hum in the car and sing at the bar. Needless to say, invitations for Britney, Paris and other bubblegum greats seem to have been lost in the mail.

    Richie Sambora, Jon Bon Jovi, Clint BlackRob Thomas, BeBe Winans Richie Sambora, Jon Bon Jovi, Clint Black

    Rob Thomas, BeBe Winans,Jamie Jo Harris Rob Thomas, BeBe Winans, Jamie Jo Harris

    Crosby Stills and NashGavin DeGraw, Jason Mraz Crosby Stills and Nas, Gavin DeGraw, Jason Mraz

    Tom JonesAl Jardine Tom Jones, Al Jardine

    Billy Davis Jr, Marilyn McCoAnoushka Fisz, Dave Stewart Billy Davis Jr, Marilyn McCo, Anoushka Fisz, Dave Stewart