Tyra Banks Is GLAAD To See Clay Aiken At The 20th Annual Media Awards

by KENDRA SEAY · March 30, 2009

    [Tyra Banks and Clay Aiken. All photos by JP PULLOS for PMc]

    The stars came out Saturday night for The 20th Annual GLAAD (Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation) Media Awards at New York City's Marriott Marquis. The event brought influential icons from the gay and lesbian community as well as media and entertainment professionals under one roof as Clay Aiken presented the Excellence in Media Award to Tyra Banks and T.R. Knight presented the Vito Russo Award to everyone's favorite celebrity finance expert Suze Orman. The event was hosted by comedian Kate Clinton with guests including Ugly Betty cast members Michael Urie, Ana Ortiz, and Vanessa Williams, Christian Siriano, Jay Manuel, Chris Noth, and As the World Turns' Van Hansis and Jake Silbermann who shared the first ever lip lock between two men on a soap opera.

    More story and photos from this event below...Other guests in attendance included Heather Matarazzo with girlfriend Carolyn Murphy, Phil Donahue who received the first Special Honoree Award in 1990, NYC's favorite drag diva Hedda Lettuce, Stockard Channing, Top Design's Jonathan Adler and Simon Doonan, Judith Light, Jenny Shimizu, Trevor Wright, and Brad Rowe.

    Jonathan Adler, Simon Doonan

    Suze Orman, Chris Noth

    Heather Matarazzo, Carolyn Murphy, Jay Manuel

    Neil Giuliano, Brad Rowe, Trevor Wright

    Judith Light, Michelle Clooney, Senator Eric Schneiderman

    Van Hansis, Jake Silbermann

    Phil Donahue, Vanessa Williams

    Tyra Banks, Brad Rowe